Skip to main content

Login Form

Member Login

Join the Club.

Membership Details

Members of the Alberta Speleological Society can be found throughout western Canada, but our prinicpal centres or 'chapters' are in Calgary, Edmonton, Canmore, Crowsnest Pass and Jasper. Future demographics may change this of course. All members are most welcome to take advantage of what we have to offer. Annual membership dues are set by vote under the bylaws, and are currently $25.00 per individual or $31.25 per family. We add a small convenience charge if you pay via Paypal or credit card in order to offset the associated processing fees.

For detailed information on what the club is all about, please visit our About Us page. If you share our values and wish to enjoy the benefits of membership, you can join the Alberta Speleological Society online or through a local chapter by attending a pub meeting or other event. Payments can be made online or through offline methods.

All members are required to annually read and agree to the Alberta Speleological Society code of conduct, as well as complete a waiver of liability.

Alberta Speleological Society Membership Options.

Membership Benefits

Choose an option below to create a new account and purchase your membership. All memberships expire on October 31st and membership prices are prorated accordingly.

Benefits of Membership

In addition to the privilege of associating with all of the other amazing members of the club, your membership will give you access to:

Caving Events

Both club-organized and various self-organized trips that may be posted on our website Forum or otherwise communicated.

View the Events Calendar

Pub Night get-togethers

These informal events are the social focal point of the club, where cavers swap advice, information, plans for upcoming trips and generally enjoy each others' company. Check our Events Calendar to see if there's a pub night near you.

Newsletter

The Journal of Subterranean Metaphysics is a periodic e-publication that focuses on new exploration, items of interest to Rockies cavers, event announcements, and administrative information. We also have e-publications available from some nearby caving organizations, e.g. BC Caver.

E-mail notifications

Automatic notifications are available for new events, caving news, new publications and Forum posts; these can be enabled and disabled on the member account page at any time.

Archives

A small selection of caving publications may be borrowed by members, while archival material such as survey notes, back-issues of club newsletters, and The Canadian Caver may be viewed by appointment.

Tackle Sheds

Calgary, Edmonton, Crowsnest Pass and Jasper have equipment stores controlled by a Tacklemaster, for use by members only. Equipment typically includes ropes, rigging hardware and other items (but not personal equipment such as helmets, lights or harnesses).

Special offers

Our fundraising committee periodically produces t-shirts, stickers, mugs, calendars, etc. for sale to members, featuring our club logo and/or caving graphics.

Website

This is it! Available to all with additional items in the members-only section.

Events calendar

  • Sunday
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Saturday, June 1
  • Sunday, June 2
  • Monday, June 3
  • Tuesday, June 4
  • Wednesday, June 5
  • Thursday, June 6
  • Friday, June 7
  • Saturday, June 8
  • Sunday, June 9
  • Monday, June 10
  • Tuesday, June 11
  • Wednesday, June 12
  • Thursday, June 13
  • Friday, June 14
  • Saturday, June 15
  • Sunday, June 16
  • Monday, June 17
  • Tuesday, June 18
  • Wednesday, June 19
  • Thursday, June 20
  • Friday, June 21
  • Saturday, June 22
  • Sunday, June 23
  • Monday, June 24
  • Tuesday, June 25
  • Wednesday, June 26
  • Thursday, June 27
  • Friday, June 28
  • Saturday, June 29
  • Sunday, June 30